IamLibrarian


User-centered change in my library system

Posted in Education,of interest by millerlibrarian on July 2, 2009

I recently finished presenting two sessions to Library Trustees and Directors of my library system on user centered change.  I am very happy to say that the presentations were well received.  I presented information on Web and Library 2.0 and tools/resources that could be used by system libraries to increase their reach to both users and non users.

The audiences were receptive and responsive, which was very exciting.  They listened with open minds and asked important, relevant questions.  I am writing about this because it gives me great hope and pride for my library system.  This a system of 40+,  mostly rural libraries, and I think that any adoption of new resources and social networks/media will greatly enhance communication, both between libraries and with patrons!

Leave a Reply

